Guest Post: Cookie Exchange

someecards.com - A FRIENLDLY HOLIDAY REMINDER: A MOMENT ON THE LIPS, A LIFETIME ON THE HIPS.

My friend Maija over at www.maijasmommymoments.com had a fabulous idea to do a blogger cookie exchange for the holidays.  I was so excited when she asked me to be a part of her one week long baking festival.  Except….I don’t really bake that much anymore due to me not wanting to eat the baked goods.  Plus, Chanukah isn’t so much about the baking as it is about the deep frying (can you say latkes and jelly donuts?)  But then I thought, ‘It is the season for sharing though, and me in the kitchen is always an adventure.’  Thus, in the spirit of giving,  it behooves me to share my favourite chocolate chip cookie recipe, which due to chocolatey and buttery goodness, is now settling comfortably on my blogger butt.

Enjoy Mara’s Adventures in Baking! (PS let’s just say a five year old made this cookie because my attempt to write ‘LOVE’ in smarties didn’t exactly pan out.  Or, it the words of my son, ‘What’s that supposed to be?’)

3 chip chocolate chip cookies

 

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. That’s quite the cookie, Cookie!
    Since I have a muffin-top semi-permanently attached to what once was my waistline, I’m trying to put off that baking for a bit. The kids are not impressed.
    I’m thinking of baking with a duct-tape-covered mouth.

    Reply

Leave a comment